Medicare is a federally sponsored program of healthcare insurance which provides services to persons who meet the following criteria:

  • people age 65 or older,
  • people under age 65 with certain disabilities, and
  • people of all ages with End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) (permanent kidney failure requiring dialysis or a kidney transplant).

If you or a loved one have advanced Chronic Kidney Disease or End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD)  you may qualify for Medicare eligibility.

There are 3 basic types of Health Insurance Coverage which Medicare offers:

Part A:  Hospitalizations

Part B:  Outpatient and other services.

Part D:  Prescription Drug Benefit

Except for Medicare Part AMedicare Part B and Medicare Part D require monthly supplemetary amounts to retain eleigibility and be covered by these services.  Check out the CMS Medicare site by clicking here.

Learn more about the CMS End Stage Renal Disease Quality Initatiave by clicking here.

Learn more about the CMS Fistula First Breakthrough Initiative by clicking here.

Leave a comment